Tired of the same routine? Work
should must be fun!
Open your top menu and click on the 'Messenger' item:
You can alternatively click the top menu and click 'See all' or a particular conversation from the drop-down menu list:
To start a new conversation, click the following button:
You can perform a search over all conversations by using the following search option:
You can select unread, archived, and new conversations by using the following filters:
Select your conversation by simply clicking on it:
Start typing in your message in the message editor. You can add emoji, mention people, and even attach resources.
To attach a resource, click the 'Attach' button inside your conversation editor:
A dialogue window will appear where you can select the type of resource you want to attach:
For instance, you can attach a business app. Please note, you can attach only resources you have access to. Once you have selected your resource, it will appear inside the conversation:
You can delete a message by pressing the X button next to it:
You can search inside your conversation by using the following option:
Your conversations have their menu which contains several useful options:
You can mark any conversation as 'read' or 'unread' by either clicking the menu item inside the conversation or clicking the conversation button:
You can browse through attachments inside a conversation by selecting the following menu:
You can delete a conversation by either clicking the 'Archive' button inside the conversation or selecting the 'Archive' menu option inside the conversation:
You can view your archived conversations by selecting the following menu option:
You can unarchive a conversation by clicking on the following button:
You can delete a conversation by opening it and then selecting the following menu option:
The reason it's done that way is to ensure you do not accidentally delete forever something important. By opening a conversation before deleting it, you will always ensure you have seen the contents of your conversation before deleting it.
You can view your participants by opening a conversation and selecting the following menu option:
You can add people, groups, departments, projects, and events to any conversation by selecting the following menu option:
Then start typing your participant's name (or group/department/project/event title):
Once you have finished, click the 'Add' button:
By default, you cannot remove a person from a conversation, but you can remove a group/department/project/event by hovering over it and clicking the X button:
In case you need to remove a person, they have to do it themselves by selecting the following option from the top conversation menu:
You can change your wallpaper inside your messenger by opening a conversation and selecting the following menu option:
You can then select your wallpaper:
You can click the following button to make your editor larger to the left:
You can make the messenger back smaller by clicking the following button:
Was this article helpful?
Would you like to get a beta invite?